Governing Body Structure

The governing body is made up of:

Two parent governors:                                        1. Miss G Swain  2. Vacant Position        

One headteacher:                                                Mrs H Isaac

One staff governor:                                             Mr S Evans

Four co-opted governors:                                   Mr C Harrison, Mr G Bagshaw, Mrs R Norris and Mrs M Willmott

One Local Authority governor:                           Mrs Lucy Taylor


All the school governors can be contacted through school. 

We currently have one vacancy for a parent governor.  If you would like to know about becoming a school governor, please ask in the school office for more information. 


Members of the current governing body and their allocated subject/responsibilities are as follows:


Chair of Governors:                  Mr Graham Bagshaw                      Health and Safety, Behaviour and Attitudes, Health & Safety    

Vice Chair of Governors:          Mr Colin Harrison                            Child Protection and Leadership and Management, Safeguarding & Child Protection, Website 


                                                        Mrs Lucy Taylor                              Quality of Education, Curriculum & Sports Premium

                                                 Mrs Rachel Norris                           SEND, Disadvantaged Pupils (including Pupil Premium)

                                                          Mrs Moira Willmott                         Wellbeing

 Miss Georgina Swain                      Personal Development (including PSHE/RSE)